Healthy Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookie Recipe that is actually… Delicious!

I promise, these look as good as they taste!  Ooey, Gooey and Delicious!

I promise, these look as good as they taste! Ooey, Gooey and Delicious!

So… I am usually a skeptic of weird cookie or dessert recipe’s because let me tell ya, I LOVE my sweets!

However, I have been working towards cutting out white/processed sugars and sticking to only all Natural Sugars and it has been a little tough.  BUT with these cookies now in my Recipe Box I feel I have found a really good substitute for a YUMMMMY dessert that is healthy AND it really easy to make!  And added bonus is that these cookies are also gluten free 🙂

Photos and the link to the recipe are below!  I hope you try them yourself – let me know how you like them!

I used my Food Processor to make the dough, then transferred to a separate bowl to add the Dark Chocolate Chips.

I used my Food Processor to make the dough, then transferred to a separate bowl to add the Dark Chocolate Chips.

Close Up of the Dough with the Dark Chocolate Chips.

Close Up of the Dough with the Dark Chocolate Chips.

Then you take the dough and roll them into small rounds and place on cookie sheet with Parchment Paper (this is much easier to do if your hands are wet... keep water nearby!)

Then you take the dough and roll them into small rounds and place on cookie sheet with Parchment Paper (this is much easier to do if your hands are wet… keep water nearby!)

And Voila!  Here is the finished product along with the Chalkboard artwork I did last week!  "People who love to eat are the best people!" - Julie Child

And Voila! Here is the finished product along with the Chalkboard artwork I did last week! “People who love to eat are the best people!” – Julie Child

 

Try the recipe out for yourself and let me know how you like it!

Recipe: http://www.teacher-chef.com/2013/11/13/chocolate-peanut-butter-cookies-gluten-free/

3 thoughts on “Healthy Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookie Recipe that is actually… Delicious!

Leave a comment